Connect with us


MHSA Board of Directors

Course Cancellation Policy 

To be eligible for a course refund, please provide five working days’ notice before the course begins. To learn more, click here

MHSA Board of Directors

MHSA has a strong and committed Board of Directors who provide strategic direction and accountability to stakeholders. The Board of Directors is composed of a cross section of industry representatives.

2018 Board of Directors

Terry DeFreitas - Vice Chairperson
International Brotherhood of Boilermakers Lodge 146  

Robert Wright - Chairperson
Canadian Institute of Steel Construction

Reva Bond Ramsden - Secretary

Women in Trades and Technology (WITT)

Don Marshall - Treasurer
Alberta Pressue Vessel Manufacturers' Association (APVMA)

Julian Faltous - Director
Moli Industries Ltd.

Grant Pilgrim - Director
Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters

Sheryl Tompkins - Director
Alberta Building Trades Council Benevolent Society (ABTCBS)


MHSA Advisors

The Board is aided by two advisors who provide guidance relative to relating to the WCB and general safety issues relating to government legislation.

James Wilson
Alberta Workers’ Compensation Board (WCB)

Jamie Simpson
Partnerships Consultant